top of page

Fitness Motivation

This is the time of year when gyms are flooded with people wanting to lose weight, get in shape, and work on being healthier. Everyone is motivated and it's awesome to watch and workout alongside so many people determined to take care of their body. For me, this past November marked four years from when I first got serious about working out, eating healthy, and taking care of my body.

In that time, I've discovered many new ways to help stay motivated and keep my workouts fresh and interesting. One of my favorite new fitness products helps make it easier for me to listen to my music while I'm lifting weights and doing my cardio. That is my FlipBelt. This is a running and travel belt that can hold my phone and keys as I work on those health goals.

I recently got my FlipBelt as a Christmas present after going through several armband iPhone holders. My problem with the armbands is that often in my workout the Velcro would come undone and the band would slide down my arm in the middle of a set or even my cardio. Then eventually the armband would break. So for a while after giving up on the armbands, I then resorted to tucking my phone in the side of my leggings for anything I had to do that involved standing up. Well, the issue here is that anytime I had to sit down or lay on a mat, I had take the phone out.

Now that I have my FlipBelt, it makes it so much easier. I just slide it up over my leggings and around my waist and it easily holds my phone while I listen to music. Then I can lift weights, run on the treadmill, or bike without having to worry about what to do with my phone. Actually since using my new FlipBelt, I have found it even easier for me to lose track of time at the gym and instead of an hour workout, I have been doing between an hour and fifteen minutes and an hour and a half for a workout.

Sometimes it's the little things like a new fitness gadget or a new outfit that help to keep us motivated. So as you are on those healthy journeys, don't forget to treat yourself to something you deserve. It doesn't have to be edible, but it can be something for you to just feel excited for how hard you've worked and will continue to work.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Brynn Project

Inspiring and motivating woman to feel and look their best.  From style and beauty tips to fitness motivation and lifestyle tips. 

 

THE BRYNN PROJECT also brings the fun with the hot details from Hollywood and beyond.

bottom of page