top of page

My New Beauty Favorites

January is about resolutions of any kinds. Most people create resolutions regarding health, but I want to share some beauty resolutions and products that I absolutely love.

Years ago, I was that person that wanted to grow her hair out and didn't understand the importance of regular trims for that. I would go to the hairdresser maybe once a year at that time. I didn't use too many hair products either other than my flat iron. Clearly this blog is an example of how that has changed and I love searching for new beauty products to help bring out my natural beauty and make me feel ready to take on anything in my day.

Not too long ago I decided to try two new hair products that I absolutely love.

The first product is something I have heard a lot of great things about, but the cost had me a little hesitant. I had the opportunity to try It's A 10 Leave In Conditioner for free when I got a coupon from Ulta Beauty in my email. Well, after hearing so many great things about this...of course I'm going to take advantage.

Here's a little information about It's A 10 Leave In Conditioner. It's not just something for people with dry or damaged hair. It helps give your hair a nice shine and smooth look while controlling frizz, detangling, and preventing split ends. Also if you are like me and use a flat iron or curling iron on a regular basis, it serves as a heat protectant. While the 4oz bottle is typically a little pricier at $18, it definitely is a bargain worth having.

Now my second new product I've been trying that I also love is Argan Oil Conditioner and also a Argan Oil shower solution. When I first heard about argan oil, I thought it was just a fad that would eventually go away. Then I started learning more and more about the benefits.

Argan oil is a plant-based oil that is used to make hair look and feel softer, silkier, and shinier. It also can help treat split ends and tame frizz.

These are two of my favorite new must-have products that I use on my hair and I will say that I do notice my hair looking and feeling smooth, silky, and healthy. Both products help to prevent split ends in between those regular 6-8 week haircuts.

If you have any must-have products that you use on your hair, feel free to comment over on my Facebook page or tweet me @thebrynnproject.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Brynn Project

Inspiring and motivating woman to feel and look their best.  From style and beauty tips to fitness motivation and lifestyle tips. 

 

THE BRYNN PROJECT also brings the fun with the hot details from Hollywood and beyond.

bottom of page